KFC T20 Big Bash League is the Australian domestic Twenty20 cricket

The KFC T20 Big Bash League is the Australian domestic Twenty20 cricket tournament, which was established in 2011. The Big Bash League replaced the previous competition, the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash, and featured city based franchises instead of state teams, which had participated previously. The top two teams in the tournament qualify for the Champions League Twenty20 tournament.

The 2014-15 Big Bash League season was the fourth season of the BBL. The tournament started on 18 December 2014 and final was played on 28 January 2015. The Perth Scorchers won back-to-back titles by defeating Sydney Sixers by 4 wickets on the last ball of the match. The final was also the final match of Brett Lee’s career. Jacque Kallis of the Sydney Thunder was named ‘Player of the tournament for his 235 runs and 6 wickets in the tournament. Jason Behrendroff of the Scorchers was named ‘Young Gun of the Tournament’ for his 15 wickets in the season.


Sydney Sixers batted first and scored 147 in 20 overs and their captain Henriques made 77 runs with Strike rate of 135.08. In response, Perth Scorchers made 148 runs in 20 overs. Shaun Marsh made the maximum runs in second innings. He scored 73 runs with strike rate of 123.72. Perth Scorchers needed 8 in the last over and two back-to-back wickets from Brett Lee kept the match in excited mode. On the last ball, Yasir Arafat took a risky single when Henriques was not able to hit the stumps for run-out, which made Scorchers second time winner of the tournament.

Klinger from Scorchers scored the most runs in the tournament and the only one to hit a century. Kevin Peterson followed him from Melbourne Stars and was second highest run scorer. Hastings from Melbourne Stars took the maximum wickets and Behrendroff from Scorchers was second highest wicket taker. A total 789 four were smashed in the tournament. Count tally of Sixes was 312. Perth Scorchers is the most successful team in the Big Bash League in all seasons. In four seasons, this was their fourth Final. This year again they will compete in the Champions League, which is played between Top Domestic teams from New Zealand, India, South Africa, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and other Test playing nations.



Comments are closed.

Copyright © 2012 kkhare, All Rights Reserved Sitemap |Disclaimer

Designed by Web Directory. Thanks to Free Wordpress Themes