T1 Prima Truck Racing

T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship is a Truck Racing Championship in India by Tata Motors. This event was first held on 23 March 2014 at Buddh International Circuit, Greater Noida. This racing championship had drivers from British Truck racing Championship and the European Truck Racing Championship. This event is also mention on the calendar of FIA and Federation of Motor Sports Club of India.


The inaugural season was won by Stuart Oliver. There were twelve Prima Trucks which were divided into six teams having two trucks each. The Prima Truck had a massive power of 370 bhp @2100 rpm and a top speed of 110 kmph. The trucks were modified as per guidelines of British Truck racing championship Association to provide maximum safety and performance. The team participating were- Castrol Vecton, Cummins, TATA Technologies Motor Sports, Dealer Daredevils, Dealer Warriors, and Allied Partners.

The second season of the Championship was held at same circuit on 15 March 2015. The second season was hit by rain. It was again won by Stuart Oliver of Castrol Vecton. The race is of 16 Laps. With this second season it is trying to bring the concept of truck racing in India especially for the younger generation. This is expected to change the mind and thoughts for driving a truck as a fashion product and not any more as a boring engine box carrying tons of loads.

The Tata’s received immense support from various partners from all over the world, from Cummins, WABCO, JK Tyres, and Castrol to Tata Technology itself being one of the sponsors. With the help of these supporting partners the Tata’s have been able to build a better Prima Product than before.



Comments are closed.

Copyright © 2012 kkhare, All Rights Reserved Sitemap |Disclaimer

Designed by Web Directory. Thanks to Free Wordpress Themes